New beginning

For as long as I can remember I have always been an avid reader. Books were my way of escaping things that I didn’t want to deal with but it had always just been me and my sister that ever talked about books and then I came across book bloggers. I had no idea such a thing even existed and needless to say when I found them I was pretty ecstatic. After watching some of my favorite blogs I decided that I wanted to get in on the action, but I don’t think I ever prepared myself for how much time and effort and commitment went in to book blogging. I am in awe of those who do it so effortlessly. But I decided to give it a go and let’s just say it didn’t work out like I had hoped. I found myself frustrated and sad when I would read an amazing book and I would list said reasons for why this book was amazing and yet when I sat down to write a review all that came out was “this book was really good”. After awhile I didn’t feel like doing it any more. I got more and more down on myself because I wasn’t bringing anything new to the table. So I stopped and then I started again the next year because this was something I really wanted to do and then I stopped again. For the same reasons as before. I went into blogging like it was a chore, a task, something I didn’t want to do but had to do. It made reading horrible. But now for reasons unknown to me I decided to start brand new. To look at this in better angle. Not be caught up in what others are doing but what works for me.

So here I am to say Hi and tell you a little bit about myself! I’m Jacklin or Jackie. I am 24 years old and (needless to say) I love books. I wanted to start this blog to share my love of books with others and to meet others who share my love for all things books, music, movies, and T.V. shows. So that’s what I came to do. I hope you enjoy what I have to say and don’t be afraid to stop by and say hi!

Leave a Reply

