Top Ten Characters We Wish We Could Check In With

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted over at The Broke and The Bookish! This week’s topic is top ten characters you wish you could check in with.

I am loving this topic because there are so many book characters that I would love to check in with. Just see how life is going and see what they’re up to now! So without further ado here is my list of characters I would check in.

Karou & Akiva, Zuzana & Mik, Daughter of smoke and Bone: I would love to know how these four are! It was kinda left, not open ended but like there was a lot of potential for more and I would love to see the world that Akiva lives in now! Are Zuzana and Mik together and how are they doing! I would love to see them all! 

Harry & Ginny, Ron & Hermoine, and Luna & Neville, Harry Potter: I grew up with these characters! They were as much a part of my life as my siblings were and so I would love to know how they’re doing. How are the kids? Is life simple? I would just like to know! I want to know what Luna is up to now! She’s my favorite character and I want to know that she is okay.

Cate & Finn, Born Wicked: Ugh I want so badly to know how they are! I love Finn and Cate so much! They were so cute and I fell in love with them right from the very beginning! Do they have babies yet? Do the babies have magical powers? How is the world handling woman with magic?

Violet, Klaus, and Sunny, Series of Unfortunate events: This is another series that I grew up with. My Aunt used to give us books as Christmas gifts, and she was the one who started me on this series. I loved this series so much and thought it was such a great ending. I would love to know what they are up to. Love to know how life is now and what they are doing with their lives! 

Remy & Dexter, This Lullaby: Oh man this is my favorite book of all time (side note I get to meet her this month *SQUEEE*). So I would love to know how Remy is and how college was for her. And Dexter and the band is! Are they hitting it big yet? Sarah has said that the only book she would write a sequel for is This Lullaby and if that is true I would read the crap out of it.

Macy & Wes, The Truth About Forever: This was another great story by Sarah. And I absolutely loved getting to know them, but the ending left a lot to be imagined! I mean it ended with them kissing. Which is a great ending but I NEED MORE! Like what is up with wish? Are Macy and Wes still together? I NEED to know. 

Pierce & John, Abandon: For some reason I am really obsessed with Persephone and Hades mythology. So when I found out that Meg Cabot wrote a story based on that myth with a new take. I want to know how the Underworld is. How Pierce is handling everything there! And how they are as a couple.

Riley & Beck, The Demon Trappers Daughter: I actually won the book in a giveaway and I fell in love with Riley and this world. To the point where I went on bought the next three immediately which is something I don’t normally do. So I would love to know how Riley and Beck are. How is the world? Are they happy together? 

Blue, Gansey, and Ronan, The Raven Boys: Technically this series is over (which I don’t want it to be), but that’s the way things go. But I figured I would just check in. Blue and the gang has been through quite a lot and I would just like to know how they are doing. 

Sybella & Beast, Dark Triumph: Ugh I cannot express my love for Beast enough. I love him and Sybella. The way he wants to protect her! I would love to see them and how they are doing. I haven’t read the last book in the series. So I am not sure if they make an appearance in Mortal Heart, but I would just like to see them again. 

So that is my list of people who I would love to check in on with. Tell us what characters you would like to check in with. Then head over to The Broke and the Bookish and add your link!

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Characters We Wish We Could Check In With

Leave a Reply

