Top Ten Tuesday: 10 all time favorite authors of all time

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted over at The Broke and the Bookish! This week’s topic is top ten favorite authors of all time.

Seriously I have to choose just ten authors? I guess I can limit the list!

  1. Sarah Dessen: I have such love for Sarah and her books. They have gotten me through some tough times and they were also there if I just needed a good love story or a story about friendship. I have two copies of This Lullaby and my first copy I ever got is on the verge of having the cover fall off. I really can’t stress how much love I have for Sarah and her books.
  2. J.K. Rowling: Okay I am pretty sure you saw this one coming! How could you not! I pretty much grew up with J.K. and her books and so I feel like these lists are never complete without her on them!
  3. Maggie Stiefvater: Maggie was an author I learned about after winning an ARC of The Raven Boys when it first came out. I honestly feel in love with her and her writing style immediately while reading The Raven Boys and then Scorpio Races.
  4. Laini Taylor: I learned about Laini and her books from a friend who offhandedly told me I should read her book Daughter of Smoke and Bone. Boy am I glad that I read it because I am so in love with this series and I actually got to attend a conversation with her at the LA Festival of Books last year and I got my books signed after which was so awesome!
  5. Alexandra Bracken: I can’t remember how or when I picked up The Darkest Minds and I just absolutely fell in love with Alexandra and her writing and her world and her characters. I have few authors that I love that I will support them with anything they do and she is most definitely on that list.
  6. Morgan Rhodes: My god I love her Falling Kingdoms series. I have all of them, well all the ones that are out, and I just got an advanced egalley of The Spirit of Thieves and I am so stoked to read that one! See more of Morgan’s world, especially since there are going to be 6 books total! SIX BOOKS!
  7. Marissa Meyer: She definitely makes it on this list! Her Lunar Chronicles have sold me on her for the rest of my life!
  8. Gris Grimly: Technically he’s an illustrator, but honestly I will buy anything and everything he does, no matter how much!
  9. Michelle Hodkin: Again I have only ever read the first in this series, but I absolutely loved The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer. This is definitely a book series that I need to finish and it’s on my April Spring Cleaning list!
  10. Sarah Raasch: Her book Snow Like Ashes is amazing. I need to get my hands on Ice Like Fire! I definitely bought this book because of the cover! I am really glad that I did because I ended up loving this book!

This was a hard list to make because it’s like asking a parent to pick your favorite kid! I mean really you just can’t do it, but I did it. So there is my list! To join head over to The Broke and the Bookish and link up your blog post!

Leave a Reply

