Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Will Probably Never Read

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish! This week’s topic is top ten books I will probably never read!

There are so many great books out there and there are books that my sister wants me to read but to be honest it will most likely never happen. I also decided to split the list half will be books I will never read and then the other half will be books I will never read again!

Top 5 Books I Will Never Read:

  1. The Fault in Our Stars: I have heard so many good things about this book but I am just not interested at all in reading it. Although I will most likely read Paper Towns because that one looks really good.
  2. 50 Shades of Grey: UGH no amount of money in the world could ever get me to read this abusive, horrible book! It’s not romance nor is it BDSM. It’s just crap!
  3. The Catcher in the Rye:Β My sister says this book is really good but I just don’t care enough to want to read it.
  4. The Selection: I have heard so many great things about these books but to be honest I have no interest in any of them!
  5. Jamie McGuire: I know this is an author and not a book but I really don’t get the hype of this author. I read Beautiful Disaster and I just walked away absolutely hating both Travis and Abby. So I definitely will not be picking up any of her other books!

Top 5 Books I Will Never Read Again:

  1. Divergent: I read this and I thought it was okay but then EVERY author started writing dystopian and I kinda just got sick of it. Not to mention the fact that I really disliked how this ended. I am just not a fan of this series and I will never read this one again. I really don’t understand the hype.
  2. Alice in Zombieland: I was so excited for this book because I absolutely love zombies and I absolutely love the dark takes on Alice in Wonderland!
  3. Twilight:Β I have to be honest my sister and I read this in high school wayyyy before the movie was announced and again to be honest I liked this book (to be fair I was in high school so I thought it was sooo romantic) but now I can’t stand it and would definitely not pick it up again!
  4. The Hunger Games: UGH! Again this is a book with so much hype that I just don’t get. Definitely would never read it again.
  5. The Summer I Turned Pretty:Β This was a series that a friend of mine lent to me. I HATED this book. I thought it was just poorly written. I didn’t/don’t see the appeal. The MC was spoiled and obnoxious and I just didn’t like the way she acted nor did I like the way Jeremiah acted.

What are your top ten book you will never read?

20 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Will Probably Never Read

  1. I don’t think I’ll ever rush out for The Summer I Turned Pretty….because the title is dubious enough as is! And plus I’m not a huge contemporary fan. >.> And I’ve heard such slack things about Alice in Zombieland that…nah. I’ll stick to the awesomeness that is Splintered. πŸ˜„
    Here’s my TTT!

    Like

  2. Agree with quite a few of these. 50 Shades is making a lot of appearances this week! So glad it’s not just me for Alice in Zombieland. I thought I would love it, and I read the first book but I can’t bring myself to go back and re-read or carry on with the series.
    My TTT

    Like

    • Yeah I noticed how many lists had 50 shades on it! Yeah I had the first one on kindle and then I won the third one so I decided to read them and they weren’t very good. The stories just kept repeating.

      Like

  3. I’m in the same boat with you on 50 Shades of Grey and The Catcher in the Rye. What really bothers me is that 50 Shades was fanfiction, and a publisher decided to publish it without editing it. The Catcher in the Rye is something I’ve had on the back burner, but have never read (and probably never will).

    Like

    • Same here! I am hate that it was fanfic and she’s getting so much money for it. Yeah my sister was like I don’t think you’ll like Catcher and so I think I am just going to take her word for it!

      Like

  4. I agree with most of your list, the two exceptions are The Selection and The Catcher in the Rye. Also, I’m planning on re-reading The Hunger Games but I’m not sure how much I’ll actually enjoy it. Like you, I’m kind of sick of dystopia. Divergent was such a let down. I loved the first book, but found Insurgent really boring. And then the third book was such a… mess. I hated it. I had the same feelings about Alice in Zombieland but I really love Showalter so I was excited to see how she manages with YA. Insta-love, insta-friendship, slut shaming and I could list another couple of my favorite things from the book. Meh.
    Great list. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • I’ve heard really good things about The Selection, I just don’t really care enough to read it. Same here! I wanted to finish the Divergent series just because I wanted to see if it would end good. I feel the same! I did not like the third book at all! Yeah not a fan of any of the Alice books! Plus it just felt like the same story over and over

      Like

  5. I was really excited to read Alice in Zombieland as well. But it didn’t turn out as good as I was expecting. I felt so disappointed when I finished it because it seemed the kind of book I was going to fall in love with. I guess my expectations shouldn’t have been so high.

    Happy readings! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

