Top Ten Tuesday: Author I Really Want To Meet

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish! This week’s topic is Top Ten Authors I really want to meet!

I really love this topic because my sister and I are always talking about the authors we would love to meet! The awesome thing is that I live in California and so I am fortunate enough that there are tons of book events around me and I have had the amazing opportunity to meet so many of them! I am also luck enough that I have parents who will come to these events (LA Festival of Books) to stand in line for me! So now on to the list! Which is not in any order.

Alexandra Bracken:

2973783

I absolutely love her Darkest Minds series! She is an amazing author and I really really want to meet her but so far she isn’t coming to LA area. I hope that when Passenger comes out that she will do a tour because one THAT book and two I want to meet her! Plus she’s a huge star wars nerd!

Michelle Krys:

5815432

I love her Charmed series and it would be amazing to get to meet her and talk about her lovely lovely books!

Michelle Hodkins:

michelle-hodkin

Oh man her Unbecoming of Mara Dyer are so amazing! I love the characters! This is another author who is not coming to the LA area anytime soon!

Pierce Brown:

Pierce Brown - headshot © Joan Allen Photo

Just saying one thing Star Wars nerd!

Sarah Rees Brennan:

Sarah1a

Honestly I love her Lynburn Legacy series! She’s such an amazing author and I would love to just tell her how much I love her writing!

Jessica Spotswood:

Jess1-press

Her Born Wicked series is so good! I feel like not a lot of people know about this series and that seriously needs to change because they are sooo good!

Sarah Raasch:

6947727

I almost got to meet Sara! She was going to be at YALLWEST but the day she was supposed to be there she was sick! I was seriously so bummed that she wasn’t there but when Ice Like Fire comes out I am hoping she goes on tour!

A.G. Howard:

ag_howard

Here Splintered series is such a great dark twist on Alice in Wonderland! It would be awesome to meet her!

Sarah J. Maas:

Sarah-J-Maas_credit_Josh-Wasserman_300

I just finished A Court of Thorns and Roses and I LOVED it! This was the first book I read by Sarah and I have to say if all her characters are like this then I will definitely be reading all her books!

Renee Ahdieh:

Renee-Ahdieh-2-web-243x365

Ahhh I loved The Wrath and The Dawn! Such a great story and characters!

So that is my list for the Top Ten this week! What ten authors would you guys want to meet?

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Author I Really Want To Meet

Leave a Reply

