ARC August!

arc-august

I got this email awhile ago and I decided that, while I don’t have that many ARCs I am still going to participate!

Read. Sleep. Repeat. are hosting the third annual ARC August event. I love this idea! It gives me motivation to read these book, even though I am really excited for all the ARCs I have. Here are the rules.

  1. It may be a physical ARC and/or eARC, but it must be an ARC
  2. Yes it can be an ARC that has released as long as it’s an ARC I’m not going to nit pick much
  3. HAVE FUN WITH THIS! Feeling like you are being “forced” to read is the best way to turn a fun event into a yucky obligation.
  4. Update post! I personally will do a post each Saturday in August but that’s just me. You can update once a week, every other week or once for the whole darn event. This update can be in the form of a blog or tumblr post, vlog, link to your “ARC August 2015” shelf or even an instagram pic! I want to make this as easy and low pressure as possible for you.

I will most likely post whenever I can. I’m planing on doing at least once a week! If you guys want to participate, click the link above to sign up! It’s going to be a lot of fun! Here is my list of ARCs I plan on reading this month. I also don’t really have a schedule or an order to these!

  • The Nightmare Charade by Mindee Arnett

  • Smoked by Mari Mancusi

  • Hunter by Mercedes Lackey

  • Newt’s Emerald by Garth Nix

  • Soundless by Richelle Mead

  • Charmed by Michelle Krys

  • The Grace of Kings by Ken Liu

  • The Young World by Chris Weltz

This is quite a list and I totally don’t plan to get through all of them but this event will definitely motivate me to getting through most of these! And hopefully not cause me to get distracted by other books!

Hopefully you guys can join! It’s going to be a lot of fun!

2 thoughts on “ARC August!

Leave a Reply

