X-Files is ruining my life…

The-X-Files-the-x-files-19911374-2560-2398 Well maybe not my life but ruining my reading life. Every morning I wake up I think I am going to read a book from the huge pile I have and then I turn on X-Files and suddenly it’s bedtime and I haven’t read a single word. I blame X-Files for my lack of enthusiasm for reading. Because of that I came up with a list of books that if you like X-Files you will like these books or vice versa. If you like these books, you will like X-Files. I picked out 7 books I think best fit the X-Files Criteria. I’ve also separated them in to two groups. The first Government conspiracy and second unknown magical powers.

Government Conspiracy:

18710739 Blackbird by Anna Carey

Great book full of mystery and killing and secrets. A girl wakes up on a train doesn’t know who she is. All she knows is that people are trying to kill her. SEEEEE! It’s seriously so go the sequel to it Deadfall just came out.

18635031._UY200_

In the After by Demitria Lunetta

This one is about aliens and a girl trying to survive on her own with Baby a toddle someone left behind, after the population is attacked. During the course of the book we come to find out that the aliens aren’t what we think they are.

PROJECT-CAIN Project Cain by Geoffrey Girard

This one creeped me out and for me that’s saying something. This one is about an experiment titled Project Cain, a top-secret government cloning experiment. Scientists genetically engineered kids with the DNA of known serial killers and then placed them in different home lives. See government experiments gone horribly awry, sounds like one of your standard X-Files episodes.

10838787 Pawn by Aimee Carter

In a society ruled by numbers the higher the number the more powerful you are. After an accident, Kitty is approached to either stay a III or she can take their offer, become the Prime Minister’s niece, and live the rest of her life as a VII. This one is crazy intense all the way up until the end. It’s definitely one I suggest reading.

Unknown Magical Powers:

7728889 The Diviners by Libba Bray

This one is about Evie and 3 different teens in 1926, who all have mysterious powers or secrets. Evie gets shipped off to live with her uncle and she dives headlong in to a hunt for a serial killer. This is another amazing story by Libba.

The-Name-of-the-Star The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson

Rory arrives in London just as a series of brutal murders mimicking Jack the Ripper break out across the city. The only thing wrong here is that Rory is the only one who can see him. Ghostly killers oooohhhhh..

11408650 The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

Mara Dyer, weird visions of seeing peoples deaths, and a cute British boy.. So many good things wrapped into one book! Mara Dyer doesn’t know exactly what her powers are. I’ve only read the first book, but I loved it so much.

Blackbirds-144dpi Blackbirds by Chuck Wendig

Miriam Black knows when you will die. With a single touch she can tell the exact moment you will die! I mean need I say more! I don’t know if there is going to be more but so far there are three! And they all have amazing covers! I mean look at that!

Alrighty that is my list of books that if you like X-Files you will enjoy these books! I have read all of these books but I haven’t finished the series! Do you guys like the X-Files? Or maybe one of the books on this list? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

