Top Ten Tuesday: Most Read Authors

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday, hosted over at The Broke and The Bookish, and this week’s topic is Authors I’ve read the most books from.

  1. Cecily Von Ziegesar (19 books): I definitely was obsessed with Gossip Girl for the longest time in high school and her It Girl series was pretty good!
  2. Sherrilyn Kenyon (16 books): There wasn’t a huge selection of YA books when I was in High School and so I mostly read romance novels, but they were some of my favorite novels.
  3. Lemony Snicket (13 books): I absolutely loved The Unfortunate Events series! It was one of my favorite reads.
  4. Meg Cabot (12 books): I absolutely love Meg’s book. Her series Abandon, a retelling of Persephone and Hades, is fantastic. Same with her Mediator series!
  5. J.R. Ward (10 books): She is probably my all time favorite romance author! She writes these amazingly badass men who don’t take shit from anyone but who treat their woman like queens! There is a couple characters who need their own story but who have not gotten it yet/I’m not sure they will get their own book.
  6. Sarah Dessen (9 books): Sarah is amazing and while I am not a huge fan of contemporary I do absolutely love her books and will always buy anything she writes!
  7. Ellen Schreiber (8 books): I love love love her Vampire Kisses series! Like it’s such a cute series and this is coming from someone who is over the whole vampire theme.
  8. Lynsay Sands (8 books): She’s another one who I don’t mind doing the whole vampire thing! Her books are just sexy and I love them!
  9. J.K. Rowling (7 books): Of course the queen is on my list! I haven’t read anything other than Harry Potter, because her other books don’t interest me… SORRY! But I have heard that she’s doing more Hogwarts books. I just haven’t paid much attention but I hope that’s true.
  10. Jenny Han (6 books): Honestly I read The Summer I Turned Pretty series when my friend gave them to me and insisted I read them and I absolutely hated them and the main character. But I really really enjoyed her Burn for Burn series! I thought that it was weird and good and I liked the characters!

Okie dokie that is my list! I was a huge smutty book reader in high school! I haven’t read them as much lately. There are just so many great young adult novels out that I want to read! What about you guys and your list?

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Most Read Authors

Leave a Reply

