Tackle your TBR read-a-thon

Tackle Your TBR 2015

Guys I decided I am going to do this! I wasn’t so sure when this invite first came to me over goodreads. Me and read-a-thons do not have a good track record. I tend to take them a little to seriously. But with that being said I do have quite a bit of books to read so… I decided that I will be doing this! This event is hosted by Wishful Endings so go over to her site for more info and the linky to add yourself in!

Read-a-thon information:

The tackle your TBR read-a-thon begins Monday, September 14th and ends Sunday, September 27th, with a wrap-up (including giveaway winners) on Spetember 28th. You don’t have to be a blogger to sign up. You just need a Goodreads, Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, Instagram, or Tumblr, Etc. I am going to be posting updates on my blog and maybe a little bit of my YouTube channel depending on how I feel.

Goals:

As of this moment I plan on reading 12 books. I am not really going to list the ones I plan to read because I tend to not stick to my list very often. I’m also trying to keep this low key so I don’t overwhelm myself. My plan is to also update at least 2-3 times a week. Depending on how much I have read and how many books I got through! We’ll see how that goes!

We’re using the #TackleTBR on twitter for updates as well! Which I will most likely use this more often. Also include the host @TresSherm in your tweet. That way she can find you.

Schedule:

9/14: Kick-off with giveaways.

  • $15 Amazon Gift Card (INT)
  • Book of winner’s choice from their TBR (INT)

9/15: Katherine Reay Giveaway
9/16: Random Page Challenge @ My Love for Reading Keeps Growing
9/17: Melissa McShane Comfort Read Share & Giveaway
9/18: Spine Sentences Challenge @ Mama Vicky Says
9/19: Jordan McCollum Spy Challenge & Giveaway
9/20: Alethea Kontis Giveaway
9/21: Mid-Point Check-in & Twitter Chat
& Lisa Wingate Interview & Giveaway
9/22: Jessica Leake Giveaway
9/23: Jemima Pett Season Challenge & Giveaway
9/24: Scavenger Hunt @ Princessica of Books
9/25: Challenge @ Singing Librarian Books
9/26: Bette Lee Crosby Giveaway
9/27: Read-a-thon Ends
9/28: Wrap-up Post (giveaway won’t close until the end of the day to allow everyone to link up)


So that is my list and my goals and the schedule! I hope you guys join along because it seems like it will be a lot of fun and I am hoping to make a dent in my HUGE TBR pile!

Leave a Reply

