Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten books I want to see as a movie

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly event hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Every Tuesday you get a topic and then have all the stressful fun of putting together a top ten list! This week’s topic is Top Ten freebie! For this week as we all know there are a ton of books being made in to movies! So for this week’s topic I thought I would do a list of books I want to see as a movies! This was such a hard list to narrow down to just ten books! There are so many great books that I want to see on the screen. So with that being said I tried to do books I thought would translate really well to screen! So here is my list!

  1. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater: I mean are we really surprised! I love this book so much and I would just (as long as it’s done right) love to see it on the big screen! Plus I would love to see Blue and Ronan and Gansey and Persephone…
  2. Nevermore by Kelly Creagh: I think this would just be amazing on screen. It would be bat shit crazy but amazing nonetheless!
  3. Cinder by Marissa Meyer: I’ve said it before, I’ll say it again.. I LOVE FAIRY TALE RETELLINGS! I just absolutely love them! They are amazing and fantastic. And this is such a different take that I would honestly love to see it!
  4. The Winner’s Curse by Maria Rutkoski: I was so surprised by this novel.. So I would love to see what the movie would be like.
  5. The Young Elites by Marie Lu: I love dark characters. I would definitely be interested to see Adelina on the screen because she is quite dark!
  6. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo: This is my first Leigh book… I am now reading Shadow and Bone, and I love everything about both books! I would love to see both on the screen. I would also love to see who they cast as Kaz!
  7. Between the Notes by Sharon Huss Roat: I am not a huge fan of contemporary, but I LOVED this book soooo much. I thought it was so cute. It would just be one of those cute, cheesy feel good movie! Plus I love Lenny!
  8. A Madness So Discreet by Mindy McGinnis: I loved this book. It was so creepy and such a fast read. I just think it would be amazing to see!
  9. A Court of Thrones and Roses by Sarah J. Maas: I love Beauty and the Beast retellings and I would love this on the screen! Plus TAMLIN!
  10. Snow Like Ashes by Sarah Raasch: This was such a great read and I loved every second. This would just be really fun to see on the screen.

Soooo my list is made up of lost of fantasy novels… But you can’t blame me. The graphics and CGI they have now is soooo amazing that they could do so many great things with these books! Welp that is my list and hopefully more of these get made! There are definitely a lot more books that I want turned in to movies, but lets leave this list at 10 otherwise I won’t stop!

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten books I want to see as a movie

Leave a Reply

