Top Ten Tuesday: Ten authors I’d love to see write a book together

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme where each week there is a new topic and you list your ten! This meme is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s topic is Top Ten Authors you’d love to see write a book together. Here are my choices!

1. Maggie Stiefvater and V.E. Schwab

Honestly this would be such an awesome duo! I love Maggie and her writing is just wonderful and I think that together they would just make the most perfect duo!

2. Laini Taylor and Libba Bray

Would this not be the coolest duo? I mean they both have such different writing styles but they are both such amazing story tellers that to see them together would be pretty cool.

3. Ransom Riggs and Tahereh Mafi

I’ve told her this and she told me that they would probably kill each other! Sooo I definitely don’t want that to happen, but I think that them coming together would be freaking fantastic! I mean they both are such interesting writers and I really really hope they write a book together.

4. Robyn Schneider and Emery Lord

I mean come on!!! Emery is so cute and writes cute love stories and Robyn is a monster, so these two together would be epic. And maybe it would break all our hearts.

5. Sarah J. Maas and Leigh Bardugo

I mean come on both are like the queens of fantasy. If they teamed up I’m pretty sure I would die from happiness! Not to mention that novel would literally be filled with badass women, swoony boys and some not so savory characters.

6. Marissa Meyer and A.G. Howard

These two are both so good at retellings that I would honestly love to see them team up on something!

7. Chuck Wendig and George R.R. Martin

I would love to see a novel from them to be honest. I think it would just be gory and horrible and everyone would die… Soooo yeah

8. Michelle Hodkin and Alexandra Bracken

I think a novel between these two would be simply amazing.

9. Nina LaCour and Emery Lord

I just think the love child book of these two would be amazing in it’s cuteness! I mean Emery writes some of the best friendships I have ever read and Nina had the cutest love story in Everything Leads to You. Add them together and you get one epic book.

10. Rainbow Rowell and Sharon Huss Roat

These two! I just read Between the Notes by Sharon and I loved it. The humor, the romance. Just AHHHmazing. That being said you put these two in a room together and you would have a crazy book full of fantastic characters.

So there is my list which is actually a lot harder than I thought it would be! There are so many authors out there that I absolutely love and would love to see work together. Not to mention authors I haven’t even thought of working together who would just do wonderfully! So anyways there is my list! I hope you guys join in all the fun… Even if we know this isn’t going to be happening it’s fun to dream!

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten authors I’d love to see write a book together

Leave a Reply

