DNF: This Song Will Save Your Life

9781250050748Title: This Song Will Save Your Life

Author: Leila Sales

Published: September 17, 2013

Rating: DNF

AMAZON | GOODREADS | B&N

Summary: Making friends has never been Elise Dembowski’s strong suit. All throughout her life, she’s been the butt of every joke and the outsider in every conversation. When a final attempt at popularity fails, Elise nearly gives up. Then she stumbles upon a warehouse party where she meets Vicky, a girl in a band who accepts her: Char, a cute, yet mysterious disc jockey; Pippa, a carefree spirit from England; and most importantly, a love for DJing. 

My Thoughts: I saw this on the list of audio books available from my library and thought why not. I’ve been wanting to try more audio books and this seemed like as good a time as any. I also loved the title of this book. Music has always been a go to for me and so this book seemed right up my alley, but honestly I just couldn’t get through it. I don’t know if it was the narrator, or the MC I just couldn’t connect to this book. The main character frustrated me to no end and there were some comments she made that I just couldn’t get over. I do want to try reading the physical copy and see if reading it in my own voice makes it any easier to get through. So I definitely will be coming back to this one, maybe not anytime soon but eventually I will.

Leave a Reply

