Truthwitch Discussion #4

truthwitch2breadalong

The last and final discussion before the twitter chat! I am so sad that this is over because I have been having a lot of fun during this read-along. Also I’ve been doing really well at keeping on schedule! This discussion is hosted by Ceres Books World. Here are the questions! Also the twitter chat will be on the 28th! 

1. What do you think of Leopold now that the book is finished? Do you think we will see him again?

I LOVE Leopold. I am so glad that he didn’t turn out to be bad and the way he was acting was all in helping Safi! I was so relieved when we finally found out his real motive! I hope so because by the end of this book I absolutely loved him.

2. What are your thoughts about Iseult and the Puppeteer? What do you think could happen in the next book for them?

Oooooo this I am super excited for. I really hope that Iz can get away or at least beat the Puppeteer. But I honestly want to know what they have in store for the girl and why she can do what she can do. But I just want to hug Iseult after what happened. It’s not your fault girl!

3. What do you think of what happened in the end with Kullen, or with Safiya?

I REFUSE to believe it. I loved Kullen I thought he was such a great character. And I feel so sad for Merik. I loved that Safi did what she did. I hate that she was taken, but we all know our girl Iseult is going to kick a little ass and get her back. I just can’t wait to see how she does it. Can’t believe I have to wait a year to find out what happens next.

4. Tell me five words to describe the Truthwitch?

Brave, selfless, stubborn, badass, and brilliant. 

Character Spotlight Aeduan:

I LOVE him. I really do. I did from the very beginning of the book and I still do because you could tell that deep down he’s a good person even if he thinks he’s a monster. I also hold out hope that he and Iz get together and that he protects her. What can I say I am a fool for love. But he is such an interesting character and there are so many questions! Like who is his father, what are his plans… So many questions were answered but so many were brought up and a lot were left unanswered. I really do like him and I like the way he still does good things even when he’s conflicted. Overall I really enjoy him as a character and I can’t wait to get to know him more. 

 

Guys I can’t believe that the Truthwitch read-along is over. I finished the book tonight and it was so good and I am so sad that I have to wait a year for the next one. I plan to, at least hopefully if I can find the words, post a review. I had so much fun with this whole event. At least the Twitter chat will be soon! Thank you to our wonderful hosts, The Waterwitch Babes. Thank you guys so much for this awesome, fun event. Can’t wait for the Twitter chat. If you guys want to follow along the tag is #TWreadalong. 

3 thoughts on “Truthwitch Discussion #4

  1. I have yet to read the last chance and respond to this set of questions, but I totally agree with your 5 words! This book is so badass and I am so happy that I love it as much as I do. Thanks for coming along on our journey! Hope to see you at the chat. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

