Pokemon Go Book Tag

pokemon-go-book-tag

I have seen this book tag going around the internet and while I wasn’t tagged I still thought I would do it because one I love Pokemon and books and two it looks super fun! This book tag was created by Aentee at Read At Midnight!

pokemon-tag-01starters

First let me state that my main choice is always charmander…. I may be a pyromaniac. Oh man there are so many great books that have started my love of reading… It started with Harry Potter and A Series of Unfortunate Events. These two were series that I absolutely loved and actively went out of my way to read. And in high school it was the Black Dagger Brotherhood series by J.R. Ward. Probably not the best thing for a high schooler to be reading but oh well! I read more YA as an adult than I did as a teenager!

pokemon-tag02pikachu

 

I don’t read many classics but for iconic I would have to go with Harry Potter. I’m pretty sure that this is the choice for most but this was my childhood and I will never forget it.

 

pokemon-tag-03-zubat

 

Hmmm I don’t think that I’ve lost interest in a book because it’s everywhere… If people are talking about a book or are excited about it, I get excited and want to find out why they enjoyed that book so much. And is it worth the hype. Now how far down it is on my TBR is a different story!

 

pokemon-tag-04-ditto

 

I would have to say Talon by Julie Kagawa. Love triangle, evil corporation, fighting for their lives… But I LOVE this series anyways and I really enjoy reading it!

 

pokemon-tag-05-snorlax

 

Uhhhh let’s see technically I started this book but haven’t finished the series…. Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson! Not only are these books huge, but there’s so far 7 of them. And I think #4-7 focus on a story later down the line. But I would still like to read them. But just to show you how crazy these books are… #1: 541 pages, #2: 590, #3: 572. That’s 1703 pages! There are crazier books out there but these are the craziest on my TBR.

pokemon-tag06-gengar

 

Oh man I am such an old lady that I really try to stay up late to read and I just end up going to sleep (or watching youtube). But one book I ended up staying up till 5 in the morning to read was Corrupt by Penelope Douglas! It was so good that I didn’t want to stop reading it. And now that I think of it I didn’t even finish it, I had to close my eyes, because they hurt so bad.

 

pokemon-tag07-nidokingqueen

 

*takes a deep breath* ohhhhkay.. Gansey and Blue (The Raven Boys), Adam and Ronan (The Raven Boys), Cress and Thorne (The Lunar Chronicles), Nina and Matthais (Six of Crows), Lia and Rafe (The Kiss of Deception), Juliette and Warner (Shatter Me)… I can go on but I think that’s my top OTPs EVER!

 

pokemon-tag08-rapidash

 

There are so many great reads out there. I think for this one I would choose Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. This one was so stressful and twisty and crazy it was one I couldn’t put down.

 

pokemon-tag09-eevee

 

I just finished The Raven King and I saw Maggie’s new tweet right here….

and guys this isn’t something I knew I wanted until it was right in front of me. AND now it’s all I want! That and J.R. Ward’s Black Dagger Brotherhood series. I will never get tired of those books!

 

pokemon-tag14-magikarp

This book was purely a cover buy because of the last book in the series! So I was happily surprised that I absolutely loved The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson! It’s such an amazing story and world and Lia is my FAV! She is so badass and her comebacks are spectacular!

 

pokemon-tag12-legendary

 

I am still excited to read Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas. I hear so much good things about this book and I started reading the first one, but haven’t finished it. I still plan on reading all of these though.

 

pokemon-tag15mew-mewtwo

I absolutely love collector’s edition of books. They’re so pretty… I think one of the books I would choose would be the Harry Potter leatherbound books with horcrux bookmarks! In case you haven’t seen them bask in the glory!

Harry-Potter-Horcrux-Books-1-02112016-615x399

 

Aren’t they so pretty! These currently aren’t being sold, but the seller is working on making them available. Here is her Etsy store.

 

pokemon-tag10-egg.png

This was harder than I thought it would be! But for this one I would choose Caraval because REASONS (that cover) and Stalking Jack the Ripper because I have a very deep fascination with serial killers and why they did what they did. So I love reading books about them!

 

pokemon-tag11-lure-module.png

I think this list has gotten out of control… Maggie Stiefvater, Laini Taylor, Sarah Dessen, V.E. Schwab, Morgan Rhodes, Danielle Paige, Sara Raasch, Alexandra Bracken, Mary E. Pearson, Gris Grimly, Morgan Matson, Emery Lord, Libba Bray, Leigh Bardugo, Michelle Hodkins, and Michelle Krys.

Guys I have a problem…

 

pokemon-tag13-server-down.png

 

I don’t know if this counts as forever but I can’t wait for Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo. I mean the way SoC ended (which I read an ARC of) I need to know what happens next. Then there’s Heartless by Marissa Meyer! I mean her Lunar Chronicles series ended.. Although there is going to be a graphic novel and I believe a coloring book! But I am so excited to read Heartless. I have an ARC but I have yet to get to it!

 

Oh man this was a lot harder to pick choices for, but it was super fun! I’m not going to tag anyone, so if you want to do it go do it! It’s fun and you get to talk about books! Have you been playing Pokemon Go?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Pokemon Go Book Tag

Leave a Reply

